Check also our releases at Bandcamp!
  Home News Noize Hunit records Seja mailorder Seja records Links Contact Seja

Seja is an independant label that supports the ideas behind the DIY scene with a focus on indie, electronic and experimental music.

SEJA 12: “Mourning Elektra Slangwitch - Messy Riot" LP info

Mourning Elektra Slangwitch - Messy Riot LP
(SEJA 12)

A1 Shivers 02:19
A2 Masterclass 01:49
A3 Bonetrap 05:06
A4 Here 04:16
A5 Cope 05:06
B1 Old Ways 01:20
B2 Walling 01:56
B3 Hustlers Truth 03:47
B4 Harvest Of Hope 02:04
B5 Hard Times 01:12
B6 Float 05:14
B7 Kill Or Love And Care 1:42

LP, ltd to 150 copies, handmade silkscreened sleeve

Selected press quotes:

... Een boeiende en meeslepende reis die je als luisteraar onontgonnen terrein laat verkennen. Muziek opgebouwd vertrekkend vanuit een eigen, soms minimalistische, maatschappijkritische visie en met een eigenzinnig en experimenteel karakter. Haar bezwerende, acrobatische stembuigingen, timbre en intonatie doen soms denken aan Diamanda Galas, Nina Hagen of Lydia Lunch...
(Dark Entries)

...It’s nearly impossible to label the sound of this creative lady. She’s exploring an impressive spectrum of influences although the common element probably is a kind of vintage and minimal format bringing us back to late 80s and early 90s music.
The work starts in a kind of fascinating goth-cabaret style and progressively evolves towards a more visual and cinematographic sound. It sounds a bit ritual-minded as well. One of the main characteristics is the particular timbre of voice of Messy. She likes to play with her voice like with an instrument. It can be spooky and bewitching....
(Side-Line Magazine)


You can order all Seja releases through Bandcamp. This is especially cool for those who like downloads with their purchase. If you want to order multiple items or records we sell from other labels it is often cheaper to buy them at the Seja webstore and order by
e-mail. It is a bit more work but it can save you some money.